Eid al-Fitr 1 Syawal 1431 H (Friday, September 10 2010) in Jakarta

Maybe one of you think the city of Jakarta is the city that never sleeps. Yes! That’s true. It wasn’t busy as a typical day. Immigrants return home to celebrate Eid al-Fitr with their families. Remaining native people of Jakarta (including me). My family and I perform Eid prayers at the Duta Merlin, Central Jakarta. As we begin the journey towards Duta Merlin, we really enjoyed it. The streets looked quiet.

Toll road Kebon Jeruk

Toll road Kebon Jeruk

Jl. Arjuna Selatan

No traffic jams

Cool and fresh air

Beautiful morning ..

Beautiful morning ..

Tanah Abang

Tanah Abang. The place I buy clothes for Eid

Here’s where we pray Eid ..

a place where I do pray Eid

Carrefour, Duta Merlin.

Man

Man

Women

Women

after prayers Eid

After prayers Eid

Sssshhhh

Beautiful ~

the highway was very quiet

Monas area

Halte busway Harmoni

Halte busway Harmoni. This place is usually full of busway passengers

On the flying bridge Jl. Panjang, Kebon Jeruk

And for people who are not Muslims, they utilize their time for jogging, biking and so forth.Even one of my family who are Christians they join with me celebrate the Eid al-Fitr. We respect individual beliefs.

I love Jakarta with a time like this. But over time I miss the hustle Jakarta :P

By the way, my Eid dress like this..

The dress is beautiful. But I am ashamed to wear it. So I wear this only half day :D

©m

Leave a Reply

